Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Governor Kelly Announces Administration Appointments


By the Kansas Office of the Governor


TOPEKA, Kan. – Today, Governor Laura Kelly announced 10 appointments and 15 reappointments to the following state boards and commissions.

Governor’s Military Council
Purpose: To initiate, act upon, and consider all necessary strategies to optimize the military presence in Kansas.

  • Lana Oleen, Manhattan
  • Dr. Carol Meza-Bakke, Farlington
  • Senator Usha Reddi, Manhattan

Unmarked Burial Sites Preservation Board
Purpose: To provide for the establishment and maintenance of a registry of unmarked burial sites in the state.

  • Dr. Alexandra Klales, Lawrence
  • Mark Kelly, Leavenworth
  • Rose Wallen, Lindsborg (reappointment)

Kansas Military Advisory Board
Purpose: To advise the governor on changes in military organization or organizations of the state as necessary and provides oversight, management and administration of the state military organizations and is responsible for the buildings and property under the control of the Kanas Guard.

  • Cliff Silsby, Auburn

State Rehabilitation Council
Purpose: To monitor the delivery of 911 services, develop strategies for future enhancements to the 911 system and distribute available grant funds to public safety answering points (PSAP).

  • Deb Scheibler, Salina (reappointment)
  • Stacy Fuller, Wichita (reappointment)
  • Stacie Martin, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Neelima Parasker, Overland Park (reappointment)
  • Shanti Ramcharan, Overland Park (reappointment)
  • Mike Burgess, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Tawnie Larson, Manhattan (reappointment)
  • Tami Allen, Wichita (reappointment)
  • Christi Reif-Fuhrman, Hutchinson (reappointment)

Kansas Sentencing Commission
Purpose: To develop a sentencing guideline model or grid based on fairness and equity and shall provide a mechanism for linking justice and corrections policies.

  • Pam Weigand, Lawrence
  • Jessica Glendening, Lawrence (reappointment)
  • Pat Colloton, Leawood (reappointment)
  • Jermaine Wilson, Leavenworth (reappointment)
  • Mark Dupree, Kansas City (reappointment)

Board of Adult Care Home Administrators
Purpose: To establish and uphold regulations for licensing adult care home administrators.

  • Dawn Veh, Hutchinson
  • Melanie Butler, Overbrook
  • Alexandra English, Leawood (reappointment)

Kansas Water Authority
Purpose: To review plans for the development, management, and use of water resources of the state by any state or local agency.

  • Gary Janzen, Wichita