Hit Radio KSKU 95.9 HK FM Mix 96.7 KMPK 98.9 KMCP 100.5 KNZS Rocks 106 Kicks Country KXKUHutch Daily Mac Daily Rice Daily

Several Minnesota counties designated drought disaster areas

USDA has designated seven Minnesota counties as primary natural disaster areas because of drought. The secretarial designation for Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Le Sueur, Ramsey, Scott, and Sibley means producers in those counties can use emergency credit to replace equipment, livestock, or refinance certain debts. Local Farm... Read More.

USDA expands PACE-eligible counties

The USDA is expanding the Post-Application Coverage Endorsement, or PACE insurance option to include most counties in four states.  This means more farmers in Iowa, Illinois, Minnesota, and Wisconsin can get coverage for non-irrigated corn with nitrogen applied mid-season. Risk Management Agency Administrator Marcia... Read More.

HPAI found in two Ohio counties

Two cases of Highly Pathogenic Avian Influenza have been detected in Ohio. USDA’s Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service says the outbreak in a commercial flock in Defiance County affected 3 million table egg laying hens. The backyard flock in Ashland County involved 640... Read More.