Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Update on McPherson City Election Results


By Ad Astra News


McPHERSON, Kan. — More ballot numbers came in on Thursday from the McPherson city and school board elections. Unofficial results are updated below:

USD 418 School Bond Question:

Yes votes: 2,004

No Votes: 2,259

McPherson County Liquor Question:

Yes votes: 4,735

No votes: 1,959

USD 418 School Board Race (vote for 4): 

Rebecca Lewis-Pankratz: 1,626

Jeff L. Johnson: 1,605

Chelsea Busch: 1,601

Bill Grove: 1,517

Virgil DeWild: 1,451

Curt Peterson: 1,146

Perry McCabe: 1,133

William D Powers: 911

Nancy Mills: 799

Angie Godwin: 723

Write-in: 34

Write-in: 11

Write-in: 4

Write-in: 2

McPherson City Commission Races:

Public Lands and Facilities Commissioner Race:

Gary L. Mehl: 2,453

Kieryn J. McCann: 822

Write in: 13

Streets/Utilities Commissioner Race:

Larry E. Wiens: 2,023

Michael D. McVicker: 1,305

Write-in: 13