Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Tabor College Concert Choir Releases 2024 Tour Schedule

SHARE NOW

By Tabor College

 

HILLSBORO, Kan. — The Tabor College Concert Choir is headed north for its 2024 tour.

This year’s concerts will occur in Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, and South Dakota. The Chamber Voices, Brass Ensemble, and For His Glory, Tabor’s Contemporary Christian music team, will join the choir on tour.

“This tour brings our key music ensembles together, showcasing a wonderful variety of art that displays the rich fabric of Tabor’s music and our students,” said Dr. Gregory Zielke, Tabor arts and choral director. “Traveling and spending time with these students is always life-giving for me.”

The tour theme, “Then Sings My Soul,” is correlated with the celebrated lyric in the hymn, “How Great Thou Art.”

“The theme allows us to express the wide variety of ways that our Savior knows our soul,” Zielke said. “Music is, in reality, one of the deepest and truest expressions of our relationship with Jesus Christ.”

2024 Tour Schedule

Sunday, March 3

Parkview Mennonite Brethren Church
Hillsboro, Kan.
10:30 a.m.

Thursday, March 7

First Presbyterian Church
Hastings, Neb.
7 p.m.

Friday, March 8

Living Hope Church
Henderson, Neb.
7 p.m.

Saturday, March 9

Community Bible Church
Omaha, Neb.
6 p.m.

Sunday, March 10

St. Thomas Lutheran Church
Omaha, Neb.
8:30 a.m. & 10 a.m.

Bethesda Church of Huron
Huron, S.D.
7 p.m.

Monday, March 11

James Valley Christian
Huron, S.D.
8 a.m.

Mitchell Christian School
Mitchell, S.D.
2 p.m.

Tuesday, March 12

Freeman Academy
Freeman, S.D.
Time TBD

Wednesday, March 13

Mountain Lake Christian School
Mountain Lake, Minn.
2 p.m.

Community Bible Church
Mountain Lake, Minn.
7 p.m.

Thursday, March 14

Cornerstone Christian School
Bellevue, Neb.
2:30 p.m.

First Evangelical Covenant Church
Lincoln, Neb.
7 p.m.

Sunday, March 24

Ridgepoint Church
Wichita, Kan.
8:15, 9:30, 11 a.m.

Home Tour Concert
Richert Auditorium
3 p.m.

Sunday, April 7

Buhler MB
Buhler, Kan.
9:30 a.m.

https://www.1861club.com/