Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

September Marks New Fiscal Year, New Board of Directors for Chamber


By the McPherson Chamber of Commerce


McPHERSON Kan. — The board of directors play a vital role in guiding the programs and services we provide to our members and the community. Board members serve 3-year terms.

The Chamber looks forward to recognizing the service and dedication of the board at the Chamber Annual Meeting on November 8th.

The 2023-2024 Executive Committee is comprised of Chad Hitt (Board of Public Utilities) as President, Tiffani Floyd (Four Seasons Realtors, Culver’s Wines and Spirits) as Past President, Carlyn Lemon (Peoples Bank and Trust) as President-Elect, and Courtney Rierson (Swindoll, Janzen, Hawk & Loyd) as Treasurer.

In addition to welcoming Carlyn Lemon to the board as of September 1, we also welcomed Scott Barkley (MKC), Clint Church (Grain Craft), and Katie Murray (The Locker Room Nutrition & Energy). Continuing their service on the board are Mike Cullinane (Rise Private Wealth Management), Dr. Lenny Favara (Central Christian College), Becky Goss (McPherson County Community Foundation, Brennon Randa (Plan 4 Architecture Design, The Finish), and Heather Thiessen (Advanced Physical Therapy).

The Chamber also appreciates the board members who finished their terms on August 31. These include Craig Druecker (Midway Motors), Matthew Grieb (CHS McPherson Refinery), Lauren Hughes (Wise & Reber L.C,), and Patrick Romm (Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas).