Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Rice County Community Foundation Announces 2024 Scholarship Recipients


By the Rice County Community Foundation


RICE COUNTY, Kan. — The Rice County Community Foundation is proud to announce the recipients of its 2024 scholarships, awarded to invest in our future. These scholarships are designed to support educational opportunities for individuals throughout Rice County. 

RCCF collaborates closely with fundholders to establish selection criteria that aligns with donor’s passions to support educational opportunities and ensures scholarships are distributed fairly and equitably. 

This year, we are pleased to recognize the following scholarship recipients:

  • Knight Family K-State Scholarship: Miss Bryant, Lyons High School
  • Rothe Memorial K-State Scholarship: Mia Bryant, Lyons High School
  • Knight Family VoTech Scholarship: Erik Ordaz, Lyons High School
  • Lyons Class of 1961 Scholarship: Lauren Andringa, Lyons High School
  • Margie Schmidt Memorial Scholarship: Cylie Latourell, Sterling High School

Additionally, the Little River Community Fund has awarded scholarships to the following students:

  • Ashley Stephenson
  • Andrew Smith
  • Adison Skinner
  • Bethany Sears
  • Jack Ribordy
  • Brady Obley
  • Aubrey Olander
  • Kaiya Higgins
  • Kami Grasser
  • Kathleen Ellwood
  • Alaina Eck
  • Kathryn Collins

These scholarships represent a significant investment in the educational advancement of our community members. Each recipient has demonstrated exceptional dedication and potential, and we are honored to support their academic and professional journeys.

About Rice County Community Foundation: The RCCF is dedicated to enhancing the quality of life in Rice County by supporting educational, cultural, and charitable initiatives. Through the establishment of scholarship funds and other philanthropic efforts, the foundation aims to foster growth and opportunity for all residents.