Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Recipients of The June Beaver Trust Scholarship Announced at Kansas FFA Convention


By the Kansas FFA Association


MANHATTAN, Kan. — A total of eight students were awarded with the June Beaver Trust Scholarship during the 96th Kansas FFA Convention, May 29 – May 31, 2024.

Participating in the Kansas FFA scholarship program is an excellent opportunity for FFA members to receive financial support for their education while being recognized for their achievements and commitment to agriculture. It also demonstrates the organization’s dedication to helping its members succeed in their academic and career pursuits.

Recipients include: Cole Campbell of the Buhler FFA chapter; Emmi Burris of the Caney FFA chapter; Lyle Perrier of the Eureka FFA chapter; Mason Springer of the Neodesha FFA chapter; Doak Guttery of the Osborne County FFA chapter; Eli Schemper of the Phillipsburg FFA chapter; Jacob Lehmann of the Shawnee Heights FFA chapter and Mitchell Bosse of the Wamego FFA chapter.

Photos may be available upon request depending on student availability. Go to for photos or email [email protected] for assistance.

The Kansas FFA Association is a statewide organization of more than 13,508 agricultural education students who are members in 229 chapters in every corner of Kansas. It is part of the National FFA Organization, a national youth organization of 945,988 student members preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business, and technology of agriculture, with 9,163 chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. Our mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education. Visit for more information.