Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Other Results of McPherson County Election: Canton, Inman, Lindsborg, Marquette, Canton-Galva, Moundridge


By Lucky Kidd


McPHERSON COUNTY, Kan. — Taking a look at other results in McPherson County from Tuesday’s election…

In Canton, Earl Maltbie won a three-way race for May over Saxton Bezruick and Timothy O’Brien, with Rhonda Klatt-Hamby, Wendy Brotton, and Mary Jowers the top three for City Council.

David Thiessen, Dennan Schroeder, and Michelle Neufeld won the three seats up on the Inman City Council.

Rebecca Van Der Wege was re-elected to the Lindsborg City Council in Ward 1 in their only contested race.

Tom Buffington, Autumn Listfield and LaVonna Shafer were elected to the Marquette City Council.

Shane Koehn won position 3 on the Canton-Galva USD 419 Board of Education.

In Moundridge USD 423, the winners for Board of Education were Dwight Goering, Kyle Neufeld, Josh Allenbach and Michael Beasley.

From an 11-candidate field, Beau Froese, Nicholas Martisko, Darren Johnson and Lisa Thimmsch were elected to the Inman USD 448 Board of Education

With results in for McPherson and Rice Counties, the winners of Little River-Windom USD 444 Board of Education seats were Wade Wright, Andy Wilson, Renee Giesenhagen and Mark Frick.