Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center Graduates 303rd Basic Training Class


HUTCHINSON, Kan. – Twenty-two new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center (KLETC) on January 13, 2023 in a ceremony held in KLETC’s Integrity Auditorium.

Commencement speaker for the ceremony, United States Senator Roger Marshall, M.D., congratulated the graduates and expressed his deep appreciation for their sacrifice and the sacrifice of their families. “Every day, brave law enforcement officers, like the ones on stage and in the audience today, make many sacrifices to keep our communities across Kansas safe.”

he son of a law enforcement officer, Marshall shared memories of growing up with a father in law enforcement and how his father taught him to respect and appreciate law and order, and those who uphold the laws of our land. “Without these laws and the officers who enforce these laws, it would never be safe to drive on our roads, or leave our homes.”

Under the authority of Executive Director Darin Beck, graduates received certificates attesting to the satisfactory completion of a full-time basic course of instruction, and certification as Kansas law enforcement officers from the Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training, the state’s law enforcement licensing authority.

The following are the graduates of the 303rd basic training class:

*Award recipient

Ethan Ashley – Prairie Band Pottawatomi Tribal Police

Joe Barrientos – Finney County Sheriff’s Office

Tyler Burgen – Douglas County Sheriff’s Office

Jesse Caraveo Lara – Leawood Police Department

Adam Comer – Hutchinson Police Department

Julie Conklin – Ness County Sheriff’s Office

Nicolas Dugan – Riley County Police Department

Connor Eichinger – Parsons Police Department

*Connor Hasenbank – Dickinson County Sheriff’s Office
Director’s award for academic excellence

*Robert Hunter – Lawrence Police Department
Class President

John Hurr – MTAA Police & Fire Department

Joshua Nelson – Pratt County Sheriff’s Office

Noah Pena – Lawrence Police Department

Gregory Peterson – Ellis Police Department

Tyler Powelson – Allen County Sheriff’s Office

Tyler Pradin – Johnson County Sheriff’s Office

*Janson Robeson – Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks

Caleb Roth – Leawood Police Department

Isaac Sell – Shawnee County Sheriff’s Office

Natalie Soukup – Riley County Police Department

Brandon Stogsdill – Douglas County Sheriff’s Office

Cody Tousey – Johnson County Sheriff’s Office