Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Kansas EMS Association Announces 2023 KEMSA Award Winners


KANSAS — The Kansas EMS Association just announced the 2023 KEMSA Award Winners who will be attending the award banquet on Aug. 12., along with the Educator of the Year Zach Bieghler from Kingman EMS, who was previously shared about on July 28.

2023 KEMSA Award Winners:

  • EMT of the Year: Linda Johnson, Marquette EMS
  • Paramedic of the Year: James Wilson, Coffeyville Regional Medical Center EMS
  • Educator of the Year: Zach Bieghler, Kingman EMS
  • Administrator of the Year: Kevin Lanterman, Sedgwick County EMS
  • Physician of the Year: Dr. Colin Windham, Burrton Fire/EMS
  • EMS Support Person of the Year: Greg Graffman, City of Kingman
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Dennis Shry, AMR
  • Community Service Award: Anderson County EMS
  • Career Service of the Year: Kingman EMS
  • Volunteer Service of the Year: City of Washington EMS

All award winners will be honored at the annual ‘Honoring Our Own’ Banquet Aug. 12, 2023.