Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Hutchinson Fire Department 2022 Recognition Awards


HUTCHINSON, Kan. – On Saturday, February 25, 2022, the Hutchinson Fire Department held its annual awards banquet at the Hutchinson Fire Department Training Center to recognize some outstanding achievements in 2022.

Department officers submitted recommendations for various awards for outstanding service in 2022. Rookie of the Year was presented to Zach Davis, EMT of the Year was presented to Adam Gehring, Fire Fighter of the Year was presented to Tim Mans, Officer of the Year was presented to Captain Jason Webb, and the Fire Chiefs Award was presented to Fire Drivers Chris Parsons and Ron Kaufman.

In addition, members were recognized for being members of specialty teams that included technical rescue, hazardous materials, and fire investigators. Numerous company citations and awards of merit were also given out that evening.

Several Letters of Appreciation were presented for assisting the Hutchinson Fire Department in 2022. These were presented to Adam Weishaar, Reno County Emergency Management, and Rodney Redinger of the Kansas Forest Service.

“It was a great evening to honor our department members for service above self,” Fire Chief Steven Beer said. “We will continue to excel in all program areas while providing a key service to the City of Hutchinson and Fire District #2.”