Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Chamber Annual Meeting


By the McPherson Chamber of Commerce


McPHERSON, Kan. — The McPherson Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting will be on Wednesday, Nov. 8 from 11:30-1:00 at the McPherson Community Building.

The McPherson Chamber of Commerce will be honoring the recipient of the 2023 President’s Award, Dan Hervey, who was selected by the McPherson Chamber of Commerce Past Presidents. The Emerging Leader Award recipient will also be recognized. See nomination criteria and form below.

The Chamber Annual Meeting is also an opportunity to celebrate the leadership of the Chamber by recognizing the 2023/2024 Chamber Board, and board members who completed their term in August.  New this year will be three business award winners, voted on by our members.

Help the Chamber celebrate a year of successful opportunities and future goals. $30/person. RSVP by Nov. 1st to [email protected] or contact the office at 620-241-3303. Sponsorship options will also be available next week.

Emerging Leader Award

Nominations Open for Emerging Leader Award

The McPherson Chamber of Commerce is excited to recognize an up-and-coming business and community leader with the Emerging Leader Award at the 2023 Chamber Annual Meeting.

Please nominate an individual based on the following criteria:

  • The individual is an up-and-coming business and community leader….a rising star who is inspiring others!
  • The individual’s professional success is matched by their commitment to serving our community.
  • The individual demonstrates excellence, creativity, and initiative in their business or profession.
  • The individual must have been with their current company for a minimum of one year or own a business with a history of continuing operations for a minimum of one year.
  • The individual must be a current member of the McPherson Chamber of Commerce.Only one individual will be recognized. Click here for the nomination form. The deadline for receiving nominations is 12:00 noon on Thursday, October 19, 2023.

    This year’s annual meeting will feature three new awards for businesses playing important roles in the community and Chamber. Vote for your picks based on the criteria below. All votes must be in by 12:00 noon on Thursday, October 19.

    Community Builder Award

    Honors Chamber members who play an active role in community advancement. The Community Builder award recognizes a longstanding business or organization who has taken an active role in presenting a positive image of McPherson.

    Please Vote for (1) one of the following:
    Peoples Bank and Trust
    Farmers Alliance Mutual Insurance
    Swindoll, Janzen, Hawk & Loyd
    Disability Supports
    Horizon Business Award

    Honors a new Chamber member (joined within the last 3 years) who becomes involved in Chamber activities, committees, and/or contributes time and talent to the Chamber to improve the greater community.

    Please vote for (1) one of the following:
    Syndeo Staffing
    Ad Astra Radio
    Paragon Precision Metals
    Primary Residential Mortgage
    Entrepreneur Business Award

    Spotlights a business that is innovative and forward thinking, growth-oriented, adaptive to change, exhibits good customer service and client relations, motivated to reach new markets, and overall excellence. (must be in business for at least 3 years.)

    Please vote for (1) one of the following:
    The Cook’s Nook
    Plastics Extrusion Machinery
    Mac-Town Cross Fit
    Three Rings Brewery