Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Candidates Forums October 5


By the McPherson Chamber of Commerce


McPHERSON, Kan. — Mark your calendar to attend candidates forums hosted by the Chamber’s Civic Awareness Committee at Kansas Municipal Utilities, 2090 East Ave. A, on Thursday, October 5. The forum for the USD #418 school board will be held at 6 p.m., followed by the city commission forum at 7:30. Come for one or both.

School board candidates are Curt Peterson, Chelsea Busch, Bill Grove, Nancy Mills, Rebecca Lewis- Pankratz, Virgil DeWild, William D. Powers, Angie Godwin, Jeff L. Johnson, and Perry McCabe.

City commission candidates are Gary L. Mehl and Kieryn J. McCann for public facilities commissioner, and Larry E. Wiens and Michael D. McVicker for streets/utilities commissioner.r