Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Area Eighth Graders Recognized with OMEGA


MCPHERSON, Kan. – The OMEGA Award was created by the McPherson Chamber of Commerce in 2005 to recognize 8th grade students in McPherson County for making a difference in our community through their compassionate gestures, positive attitudes, considerate actions, and courage to overcome life’s challenges.

To borrow the words from Jane Goodall “You cannot get through a single day without having an impact on the world around you. What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you want to make.”

Congratulations to the 2023 Outstanding McPherson area Eighth Grade Award (OMEGA) honorees: Lilly Thompson, Chelsea Wandler, Jaisah Hurley, Serenity Magnall, Maddi Snook, Cane Krase, and Ari Prose.

The McPherson Chamber presented the OMEGA awards to the honorees at each of their schools during the first part of May. Read snippets of each honorees story and the ways they are taking the initiative to make positive changes and being role models who are leading by example at