Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Thursday’s Turkey Creek Senior Men’s Golf Scores


By: Grant Barrett, Ad Astra Radio


McPHERSON, Kan. – Turkey Creek’s Senior Men’s Golf featured 46 golfers on Thursday, June 8. The team of Dave Cornett, Dennis Everhart, George Edmonson, and Les Hargadine emerged as the winners of the Championship Flight, with a score of 59. 

In second place was the team consisting of Chuck Houchen, Don Newton, Steve Erickson, and Steve Sherwood, who finished with a score of 60. The third-place position in the Championship Flight was determined through a four-hole scorecard playoff. Ultimately, it was the team of Gary Holloway, Dennis Shaw, and Tom Goldsmith who secured the spot with a score of 61. 

In the First Flight, it was another tight battle for the top positions. Larry Vernon, Tony Cracchiola, C.W. Reiman, and Randy Young claimed the first-place position with a score of 64. 

In second place was the team comprising Gary Shaft, Paul Beckman, Mike Davies, and Rich Gregwire, who finished with a score of 65. 

Finally, the third-place position in the First Flight went to the team of Don James, Joe Border, and Gary Pederson, who finished with a score of 66. 

The golfers are hopeful for another dry Thursday, this week at Turkey Creek.