Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Cobee Bryant Named to Lott Impact Trophy Watch List for Second-Straight Season


LAWRENCE, Kan. ( – Kansas’ Cobee Bryant was one of 42 candidates named to the 2024 Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List, the Pacific Club IMPACT announced. The Lott Impact Trophy is in its 21st season and is awarded annually goes to the Defensive IMPACT Player of the Year, a player who has had the biggest impact on his team both on and off the field.

The 42-man Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List is comprised of 18 defensive backs, 13 defensive linemen and 11 linebackers. There are 13 players from SEC schools, the most of any conference, followed by the Big Ten with 12, while the ACC and Big 12 each have seven players on the watch list, to go with three from independents.

Bryant, from Evergreen, Alabama, enters his senior season as a First Team All-Big 12 selection in back-to-back seasons, becoming the first Kansas defensive back to earn first team honors in back-to-back seasons since Aqib Talib in 2006-07. Bryant finished the 2023 season with 32 tackles, 4 interceptions and 9 pass breakups.

Bryant was also named to the Lott Impact Trophy Watch List in 2023.

Named after Pro Football Hall of Fame member, Ronnie Lott, The Lott IMPACT® Trophy is awarded to college football’s Defensive IMPACT Player of the Year. Founded in 2004 by The Pacific Club IMPACT® Foundation, The Lott Trophy is the first and only college football award to recognize both athletic performance and the personal character attributes of the player.

The Lott IMPACT® Trophy is given to the player who exhibits the same characteristics Lott embodied during his distinguished career: Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity. Voters for the award include selected members of the national media, previous finalists, the Board of Directors of the Pacific Club IMPACT® Foundation and a distinguished group of former college football head coaches.

The annual winner is selected by a national voter panel, consisting of former winners, members of the media, coaches, and members of the Board of Directors of The IMPACT Foundation. The winner will be announced at a gala, black-tie event at The Pacific Club in Newport Beach, CA on December 8.


2024 Lott Impact Trophy Watch List:

David Bailey, LB, Stanford

Rueben Bain, DL, Miami

Jahdae Barron, CB, Texas

Cobee Bryant, CB, Kansas

Denzel Burke, CB, Ohio State

Abdul Carter, DE, Penn State

Barrett Carter, LB, Clemson

Jeremiah Cooper, S, Iowa State

Dontay Corleone, DL, Cincinnati

Howard Cross III, DT, Notre Dame

Tacario Davis, DB, Arizona

Dani Dennis-Sutton, DE, Penn State

Caleb Downs, S, Ohio State

Nick Emmanwori, CB, South Carolina

Tre Freeman, LB, Duke

Ashton Gillotte, DE, Louisville

Mason Graham, DT, Michigan

Johnny Hodges, LB, TCU

Travis Hunter, CB, Colorado

Landon Jackson, DE, Arkansas

Will Johnson, CB, Michigan

Deontae Lawson, LB, Alabama

Jacob Manu, LB, Arizona

Malachi Moore, S, Alabama

Benjamin Morrison, CB, Notre Dame

Jabbar Muhammad, CB, Oregon

Andrew Mukuba, S, Texas

James Pearce, DE, Tennessee

Harold Perkins, LB, LSU

D’Angelo Ponds, CB, Indiana

Colin Ramos, LB, Navy

Kamari Ramsey, S, USC

Kaimon Rucker, DE, North Carolina

Nic Scourton, DE, Texas A&M

Quinn Schulte, S, Iowa

Malaki Starks, S, Georgia

Danny Stutsman, LB, Oklahoma

Dillon Thieneman, S, Purdue

JT Tuimoloau, DE, Ohio State

Deone Walker, DL, Kentucky

Jalon Walker, LB, Georgia

Marlowe Wax, LB, Syracuse