Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

Alvord Named MVP, Strathman Named AVCTL DIII Coach of the Year, Multiple Bullpup Girls Earn Honors


McPHERSON, Kan. – The McPherson High School Girls Basketball team earned multiple postseason awards following their 2024 3rd place finish in Salina, finishing with a 20-5 record and going an undefeated 10-0 in AVCTL DIII play.

Below are the honors the team earned from the Ark Valley Chisholm Trail League in division 3 following the 2023-24 season:

  • Coach of the Year – Chris Strathman
  • Most Valuable Player – Karter Alvord
  • Defensive Player of the Year – Madi Moors
  • 1st Team
    • Sr. Karter Alvord
    • Sr. Jayla McLeod
    • Fr. Jaela Thompson
  • 2nd Team
    • Sr. Madi Moors
  • Honorable Mention
    • Sr. Reanna Eilrich