Hit Radio KSKU 95.9 HK FM Mix 96.7 KMPK 98.9 KMCP 100.5 KNZS Rocks 106 Kicks Country KXKUHutch Daily Mac Daily Rice Daily

MHS Announces 2022 Wall of Fame Inductees

MCPHERSON, Kan. On December 9th, between the girls and boys varsity basketball games against Andover, McPherson High School will induct 12 individuals into the 2022 Wall of Fame at the Roundhouse.

MHS will also be hanging State Championship banners, and honoring the following teams:  2021 Girls Tennis, 2022 Debate, 2022 Speech/Forensics, 2022 Baseball, & 2022 Fine Arts School of Excellence.

In order to be put onto the Wall of Fame a student has to reach certain requirements at the KSHSAA State level. An individual can also be inducted as an honorary inductee, which also requires certain requirements.

The honorees and their activities include;

Analicia Rocha-C/2022-3X KMEA All-State Choir

Avery Strathman-C/2022-3X KMEA All-State Choir

Caden Hardgrave-C/2022-2X KSHSAA Forensics State Champion

Patty Huerta & Perrin Schneider-C/2022-KSHSAA State Doubles Tennis Champions

Lauren Labertew-C/2022-2X KHSSCA All-State 1st Team Soccer Player

Megan Everhart-C/2022-2X KHSSCA All-State 1st Team Soccer Player

Pierce Hamma-C/2022-3X KMEA All-State Choir

Rhian Swanson-C/2022-2X KVA All-State 1st Team Volleyball Player

Seth Madron-C/2022-KSHSAA State High Jump Champion

Sydney Achilles-C/2022-2X KHSSCA All-State 1st Team Soccer Player

Tytin Goebel-C/2022-2X KABC All-State 1st Team Baseball Player

Wesly Wurm-C/2022-3X KMEA All-State Band