Hit Radio KSKU 95.9 HK FM Mix 96.7 KMPK 98.9 KMCP 100.5 KNZS Rocks 106 Kicks Country KXKU

Hutchinson USD 308 to Honor Retirees at Special Reception

– USD 308 will honor 38 retirees from the 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 school years on Sunday, May 1, 2022 at 1:30 p.m. at a special reception held at Hutchinson Career & Technical Education Academy.

Retirees from the last two school years will be honored at a special reception where friends, family and colleagues are invited to thank them for their dedicated service to Hutchinson Public Schools. There was no reception held last year due to COVID-19 restrictions, so the district is taking the opportunity to honor both groups of retirees at this year’s event.

“We want to thank our Salthawk retirees for their time, dedication, and numerous years of commitment. We want to take the opportunity to thank them for lending us their talents, patience, and leadership. They have been an integral part in the success of many students’ lives, and their presence will be missed,” said Dr. Dawn Johnson, Director of Human Resource for USD 308.

The reception will begin at 1:30 p.m. at the Hutchinson Career & Technical Education Academy, located at 800 15

 Circle. There will be a short ceremony honoring retirees with light refreshments provided. Staff and the community are invited to attend to celebrate and thank the retirees for the service.

The retirees that will be honored at this year’s reception are:

  • Mary Adcock, Graber Elementary
  • Laurie Anderson, Admin Center
  • Lori Arguelles, Avenue A
  • Tina Beeghly, Allen STEM Magnet
  • Molly Carson, Admin Center
  • Henry Cline, McCandless Elementary
  • Lisha Collins, ESC
  • Karla Degner, McCandless Elementary
  • Pamela Downing, Allen STEM Magnet
  • Annette Emmert, Hutchinson High School
  • Michael Folks, Admin Center
  • Kaylene Geurian, Morgan Elementary
  • Karen Goken, HMS-8
  • Shellie Griffiths, HMS-7
  • Ray Hemman, Admin Center
  • Pat Hill, HMS-8
  • Shirley Humes, McCandless Elementary
  • Rick Kraus, Admin Center
  • William Mackey, Morgan Elementary
  • Barbara Manny, Faris Elementary
  • Martha Mascarenas, Allen STEM Magnet
  • Rebecca Morrison, HMS-8
  • Debbie Mullins, HMS-7
  • Robin Pfannenstiel, Hutcherson Center
  • Debra Ringler, Hutchinson High School
  • Desiree Ross, Lincoln Elementary
  • Howard Rush, Hutchinson High School
  • Alice Schmidt Boyd, ESC
  • Kathryn Schmidt, HMS-7
  • Vickie Sorenson, Hutchinson High School
  • Steven Stacey, HCTEA
  • Glinda Theus, Allen STEM Magnet
  • Dan Thompson, Support Services Center
  • Mike Tipton, Hutchinson High School
  • Donna Truitt, Admin Center
  • Betty Vanalstine, Hutcherson Center
  • Nancy VanDegrift, Faris Elementary
  • Rita Voth, Morgan Elementary