Ad Astra Radio Family Brands
Sat, Jun 15 at 8:00am - Mon, Jul 15 at 5:00pm
McPherson County Community Foundation
1233 N Main, McPherson, KS

The McPherson County Community Foundation (MCCF) summer scholarship process will open on Sat. June 15. There will be three opportunities available, including one for adult learning opportunities. The process will close on Mon. July 15th.

These opportunities offer an option for those students who may have needed more time to select their career path, or for those that are seeking new opportunities.

Applications will be open to graduating High School Seniors and potential Adult learners. It should be noted that this is a different opportunity than our 23-24 scholarship process. This means that recipients would be eligible to apply again.

Link to scholarship application(Sign up/Login)

List Of Opportunities And Requirements:

The Wallace RN Nursing Scholarship application is open to graduates of Harvey, Marion, McPherson, Reno, Rice, or Saline County pursuing Registered Nurse (RN) certification. To be eligible, applicants must be registered in the second year of an Associate’s degree nursing program or third-year Bachelor of Science Nursing program and should be taking no less than six (6) credit hours per semester. Consideration will also be given to applicants involved in student nursing organizations and/or community health activities. One (1) $1,000 scholarship will be awarded.

The Billings Family Educational Fund for Women is open to women students, age 20 and older, currently living in McPherson County seeking to attend a training school, college, or university to learn a new skill or trade in order to have a new start and direction in life. Up to three (3) $1000 scholarships will be awarded. 

The Chinberg-Eberle Memorial Nursing Scholarship is available to members, and friends of members, of the First Christian Church of McPherson or Galva who are pursuing an education in the nursing profession, which includes, but is not limited to, CNA, CMA, RN, LPN, Associates Degree or Bachelors Degree in Nursing. Awards will be distributed as follows: up to $500 for first-time applicants; up to $750 for second-time applicants; up to $1000 for third-time applicants; and up to $1500 for fourth-time applicants, for a total of up to $3750 per qualified person.  Recipients need to re-apply each year between June 1 and July 15.