• Heat Advisory for Hutchinson - Click for Details
    Effective: July 04, 2022 @ 1:00pm
    Expires: July 05, 2022 @ 8:00pm
    Heat index values up to 105 expected.
    Portions of Central, South Central and Southeast Kansas.
    From 1 PM Monday to 8 PM CDT Tuesday.
    Hot temperatures and high humidity may cause heat illnesses to occur.
    Stay well hydrated to reduce the risk of heat related illnesses. Avoid working outside during between 1 PM and 7 PM if possible.
    Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out of the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors. Young children and pets should never be left unattended in vehicles under any circumstances. Take extra precautions if you work or spend time outside. When possible reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat stroke. Wear lightweight and loose fitting clothing when possible. To reduce risk during outdoor work, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration recommends scheduling frequent rest breaks in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone overcome by heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location. Heat stroke is an emergency! Call 9 1 1.
Hit Radio KSKU 95.9 HK FM Mix 96.7 KMPK 98.9 KMCP 100.5 KNZS Rocks 106 Kicks Country KXKU

Multiple Lady Bullpups Receive All-State Soccer Honors

Topeka, Kan. – After their second straight third-place finish in Class 4-1A, the Bullpup Girls Soccer team had numerous athletes earn All State Honors, along with Coach Chris Adrian, who was named Coach of the Year.

Lauren Labertew was selected as Midfielder of the Year, along with Sydney Achilles, who earned Co-Defender of the Year, with Bishop Miege’s Ella Howard.

The Pups had four athletes selected to the first team, all seniors. Megan Everhart was selected as a forward, Lauren Labertew and Olive Rodriguez as a midfielders and Sydney Achilles as a defender.

Junior Sadie Law was selected to the second team as a forward,  joining her was another junior, Kelcie Kynaston who made the second team as a defender.

Below are the complete All-State Honors for Class 4-1A. All Classes can be found HERE

Coach of the Year:

Chris Adrian, McPherson

Nate Huppe, Bishop Miege

Forward of the Year:

Aubrey Tanksley, Buhler

Midfielder(s) of the Year:

Lauren Labertew, McPherson

Defender(s) of the Year:

Sydney Achilles, McPherson

Ella Howard, Bishop Miege

Goalkeeper of the Year:

Livi Shull, Bishop Miege


FWD Buhler Senior Aubrey Tanksley
FWD Mulvane Junior Karlie Kanaga
FWD McPherson Senior Megan Everhart 
FWD Bishop Miege Sophomore Dory Latenser 
FWD Bishop Miege Junior Rose Lenihan 
FWD Cair Paravel Freshman Zahra Lewis
FWD Louisburg Sophomore Alexis Hampton 
FWD Heritage Christian Academy Sophomore Hannah Thong 
MID McPherson Senior Lauren Labertew
MID Louisburg Senior Reese Johnson 
MID Bishop Miege Senior Mayah Haug 
MID Baldwin Senior Riley Smith 
MID Mulvane Senior Emma Kolbe 
MID McPherson Senior Olive Rodriguez 
MID Buhler Senior Maren Lackey 
MID Eudora Sophomore Jayla Erpelding 
MID Baldwin Senior Abigail Patterson 
MID Louisburg Sophomore Lola Edwards 
DEF McPherson Senior Sydney Achilles
DEF Bishop Miege Senior Ella Howard 
DEF Bishop Miege Sophomore Kate Pedrotti
DEF Buhler Senior Abby Yutzy 
GK Bishop Miege Sophomore Livi Shull
GK Towanda-Circle Junior Hannah Stipp


FWD Augusta Senior Porsha Zweifel 
FWD Baldwin Sophomore Fisayo Afonja 
FWD McPherson Junior Sadie Law 
FWD Towanda-Circle Freshman Milan Hunter 
FWD Towanda-Circle Freshman Londyn Soto 
FWD Buhler Sophomore Teigan Nielsen 
FWD Wichita Classical Junior Emerie Boman 
FWD Atchison Sophomore Emma Regan 
FWD Eudora Freshman Kaiya Taylor 
FWD Mulvane Junior Emma Hoffman 
MID Heritage Christain Academy Sophomore Carrie Cunningham 
MID Buhler Sophomore Ashlynn Adcock 
MID Louisburg Sophomore Hailey Sword 
DEF  Mulvane Sophomore Teagan Garrison 
DEF McPherson Junior Kelcie Kynaston 
DEF Eudora Senior Mallory Vickers 
DEF Baldwin Sophomore Nora Prather 
DEF Louisburg Senior Adyson Ross 
DEF Heritage Christian Sophomore Anna Schenk 
DEF Wichita Classical Senior Grace Brown 
GK Mulvane Junior Riley Schiffelbein
GK Louisburg Senior Sierra Hahn


FWD Atchison Junior Maria Martin 
FWD Buhler Junior Clara Paulino
MID Mulvane Freshman Jade Smallwood 
MID Towanda Circle Freshman Avery Cantwell 
DEF Baldwin Sophomore Alex McBride 
DEF Atchison Sophomore LiliAnna Campos 
DEF Wichita Classical Sophomore Kate Zickafoose 
DEF Towanda Circle Sophomore Kya Thorton 
DEF Towanda Circle Freshman Ashlynn Stipp 
GK Wichita Classical Freshman Greer Kice
GK Atchison Senior Katherine Harris 
GK Eudora Junior Kambry Shockley