Hit Radio KSKU 95.9 HK FM Mix 96.7 KMPK 98.9 KMCP 100.5 KNZS Rocks 106 Kicks Country KXKUHutch Daily Mac Daily Rice Daily

2022 KCAC Men’s Soccer All-KCAC Selections Announced

WICHITA, Kan. (kcacsports.com)  The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the 2022 Men’s Soccer All-Conference award winners as voted on by the head men’s soccer coaches. Oklahoma Wesleyan University was the KCAC regular-season champion with a 10-1-1 conference record.

Stefan Cvetanovic of Oklahoma Wesleyan was named the KCAC Men’s Soccer Most Valuable Player, as well as the conference’s Offensive Player of the Year. Fellow Eagle Alfeu Bertini was named the KCAC Men’s Soccer Defensive Player of the Year.

Romario Harding of the University of Saint Mary took home the KCAC Men’s Soccer Newcomer of the Year honor, while Slobodan Novicevic of Ottawa University earned the conference’s Freshman of the Year honor in men’s soccer. Colby Swift of McPherson College was named the KCAC Men’s Soccer Goalkeeper of the Year.

Derek Mazeitis of Saint Mary was named the KCAC Men’s Soccer Coach of the Year by his peers.

Statistical information on the 2022 KCAC Men’s Soccer season can be found here.

Listed below are the First Team, Second Team, and Honorable Mention selections as voted on by the KCAC men’s soccer coaches:



Stefan Cvetanovic Oklahoma Wesleyan University F Sr. Belgrade, Serbia
Bence Molnar Ottawa University F So. Budapest, Hungary
Slobodan Novicevic Ottawa University F Fr. Belgrade, Serbia
Juan Zamora Friends University F Sr. LaBelle, Fla.
Matheus Ferreira Oklahoma Wesleyan University MF Sr. Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Paul Trejo University of Saint Mary MF Sr. Houston, Texas
Mamadou Diarra Southwestern College MF Jr. Philadelphia, Pa.
Daniel Connell McPherson College MF Jr. Whaley Bridge, England
Alfeu Bertini Oklahoma Wesleyan University D Sr. Sao Paulo, Brazil
Uros Rosic Oklahoma Wesleyan University D So. Belgrade, Serbia
Lucas Williams McPherson College D Jr. London, England
Boris Trejo University of Saint Mary D So. Houston, Texas
Colby Swift McPherson College GK Jr. Sedgwick, Kan.



Jacobo Sanfeliu Sterling College F So. Barcelona, Spain
Romario Harding University of Saint Mary F So. Kingston, Jamaica
Johan Rodriguez York University F Sr. Texas City, Texas
Sora Shibata Friends University F Fr. Tokyo, Japan
Zlatan Ramic Oklahoma Wesleyan University MF Fr. Bugojno, Bosnia and Hezegovina
Victor Crispim Oklahoma Wesleyan University MF Sr. Itabira, Brazil
Guillerme Oliveira Friends University MF Jr. Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jack Hatswell Ottawa University MF Jr. Ottery St. Mary, England
Zac Wilson Ottawa University D Sr. Portadown, Northern Ireland
Yushin Kitada Friends University D So. Yokohama, Japan
Antoine Detaviner McPherson College D Sr. Brugge, Belgium
Filippo Della Pasqua Ottawa University D Grad. Ravenna, Italy
Ilija Catic Oklahoma Wesleyan University GK Sr. Beograd, Serbia



Samuel Box McPherson College F Jr. Macclesfield, Engladn
Saul Munoz McPherson College F Jr. Augascalintes, Mexico
Anthony Rangel University of Saint Mary F So. King City, Calif.
Sam Butler Tabor College F So. Worcester, England
Otavio Avila York University MF Sr. Morro Redondo, Brazil
Jonathan Wilson University of Saint Mary MF Sr. Kingston, Jamaica
Futa Kubo Friends University MF Jr. Cairns, Australia
Carlos Ortega York University MF So. Margarita Island, Venezuela
Nhlakanipho Methula McPherson College D Jr. Durban, South Africa
Diego Rubio York University D So. Zaragoza, Spain
Adalsteinn Kristinsson Bethel College D So. Kópavogur, Iceland
Filip Cavic Oklahoma Wesleyan University D Jr. Beograd, Serbia
Matej Hron York University GK Fr. Brno, Czech Republic