Ad Astra Radio Family Brands

South Central District FFA Members Receive State FFA Degree


By the Kansas FFA Association


MANHATTAN, Kan. — A total of 68 members from the South Central district were awarded their State FFA Degree during the 94th Kansas FFA Convention, May 29-31, 2024, on the Kansas State University campus.

The state degree is the highest honor the Kansas FFA Association can bestow upon its members. In order to achieve this award, members must meet the following requirements: have received their Chapter FFA Degree, been an FFA member and agricultural education student for at least two years, earned at least $2,000, or worked 600 hours in their Supervised Agricultural Experience program, given a six-minute speech about agriculture or FFA, participated in eight different leadership activities, received a “C” average or better in high school and shown a record of outstanding leadership and community involvement.

The members who met these qualifications and their respective FFA chapters from the South Central district are: Andale – Lucas Rohlman, Kylee Simon; Arkansas City – Stetson Shook; Buhler – Peyton Coldren, Marlie Cooper, Brynlee Frank, Krysten Hamby, Amos Harder, Kaden Lohrentz, Hunter Metzger, Mikalya Milburn, Madison Shain, Makenna Siemens, Emmie Stallman; Canton-Galva – Isom Marston, Jory Ratzlaff; Central – Taylor Groene; Centre – Kaitlynn Bina, Jenna Bittle, Karson Kroupa, Jenaya Plett, Isabel Rziha, Alexandria Stuchlik, Payton Svitak; Chaparral – Anakyn Smith; Cheney – Amelia Meng, JAelynn Peintner, Luke Reno, Breanna Wells, Amy Wright; Dexter – Kaitlynn Buxton, Brooke Haunschild, Riley Schalk; Fairfield – Connor Fowler, Ellie GArd, Auburn Katz, Charles Mendenhall, Marissa Pugh; Haven – Connor Blubaugh, Brody Boese, Diego DeSantiago, Tatumn Lutes; Inman – Zachary Martisko, KateLyn Nichols; Little River – Kami Grasser, Carter Stansbury; Lyons – Lauren Anadringa, Wrikin Scobbee, Treven Webb; Maize – Taylor Jones, Virginia Steffan; Newton – AShleigh Timmons; Norwich – Kruce Liddeke, Kyler Murphy, Alayna Reese, Max Wineinger; Pratt – Renee Hamm, Konli Sterling, Devin Strohl; Pretty Prairie – Brogan Stucky, Hazen Willis; South Barber – Jessica Jahay; South Haven – Alivia Bacon, Pake Spencer, Cole Theuer, Jacee Theurer; Wellington – Katelyn HAines, Tatum Rountree.

Each state degree recipient receives a state degree charm — a symbol of the member’s growth and development — sponsored by Kansas Electric Cooperatives.

Photos may be available upon request depending on student availability. Go to for photos or email [email protected] for assistance.

The Kansas FFA Association is a statewide organization of more than 13,508 agricultural education students who are members in 229 chapters in every corner of Kansas. It is part of the National FFA Organization, a national youth organization of 945,988 student members preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business, and technology of agriculture, with 9,163 chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. Our mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education. Visit for more information.